American Legion Auxiliary

Department of Indiana 

Department Officers District Presidents 2018 - 2019

Department Officers ​


​​District Presidents


1st District - Roxanne Bartoszek 

                        219-669-5472

                      bartosrox@gmail.com, Unit 80


2nd District - Nancy Abel 

                          219-866-9389

                       nanbill@mchsi.com, Unit 238


3rd District - Joy Miller

                        547-210-4276

                  jamiller317@att.net   Unit 161


4th District - Jackie Motley

                            260-705-1911

                      samsam64@mail.com   Unit 377


5th District - Roxy Stoner

                         260-615-4015

                         stoner647@comcast.net, Unit 15   


6th District - Paula Evans

                             765-592-5089

                         paulaevans67@icloud.com   Unit 48


7th District - Rita Brinson

                         812-847-2412 

                             rbrinson2412@comcast.net  Unit 22


8th District - Connie Banks

                         812-589-5551

                             connie.banks@alcoa.com or  bankscj1@gmail.com, Unit 354


9th District - Vicky Stainbrook

                         812-764-0206

                         vjfrog@hotmail.com Unit 250 


10th District - Wanda Imel 

                           812-663-3270

                               Unit 129


11th District - Dorinda Resner 

                            317-413-6055

                                resner_0601@att.net Unit 500





President - Betty Slagle 

mamawmorris@comcast.net, Unit 79 District 3


NEC - Judy Morris

mamawmorris@comcast.net, Unit 79 District 6


President - Elect - Jennie Maune

jenniemaune@hotmail.com, Unit 464 District 9


Vice - President - Rose Ann Dzieglowicz

radzieg@gmail.com, Unit 369 District 1


Secretary - Kristi Thornbury

kthornbury@aladeptin.org, Unit 331 District 6


Treasurer - Kathy Knafel

kknafel@aladeptin.org District 7


Chaplain - Pam Shook

pamshook@yahoo.com, Unit 97 District 4


Historian - Cherril Threte

cthrete@sbcglobal.net, Unit 249 District 11


Parliamentarian - Sally Wilhelm

Unit 271 District 9


Sergeant - At - Arms - 

Diane Mott

Unit 83 District 3  


Yvonne Lent

​ hylent@myfrontiermail.com  Unit 258 District 2