American Legion Auxiliary

Department of Indiana 

Department Officers ​


Department Officers District Presidents 2017 - 2018  

President - Judy Morris 

mamawmorris@comcast.net, Unit 79 District 6


NEC - Peggy Bishop 

pbish2@wowway.com, Unit 44 District 8


President - Elect - Betty Slagle 

tbslagle@msn.com, Unit 154 District 3


Vice - President - Jennie Maune

jenniemaune@hotmail.com , Unit 464 District 9


Secretary - Kristi Thornbury

kthornbury@aladeptin.org, Unit 331 District 6


Treasurer - Kathy Knafel

kknafel@aladeptin.org


Chaplain - Rose Ann Dzieglowicz

radzieg@gmail.com, Unit 369 District 1


Historian - Pam Shook

pamshook@yahoo.com, Unit 97 District 4


Parliamentarian - Florence Briggs

floubriggs@att.net, Unit 97 District 4


Sergeant - At - Arms - 

Laurie Dunavan

lauriedunavan@comcast.net, 


Anna Toomey 

​toomey.anna@yahoo.com, 


​​District Presidents


1st District - Denise Delaney - Wrolen 

                         dad202@aol.com, Unit 279


2nd District - Peggy Eagen 

                          mapeg@comcast.net, Unit 170


3rd District - Rhonda Cole

                     ladyhawk526@gmail.com, Unit 365


4th District - Joni Timpe

                      joni292@frontier.com, Unit 31


5th District - Roxy Stoner

                         stoner647@comcast.net, Unit 15   


6th District - Anna Toomey

                         toomey.anna@yahoo.com


7th District - Nancy Peterson 

                       nepatte26@comcast.net, Unit 22


8th District - Connie Banks

                             connie.banks@alcoa.com or  bankscj1@gmail.com, Unit 354


9th District - Mary Lou Melton 

                         yellow2008@icloud.com Unit 250 


10th District - Carolyn Spurlock 

                         Unit 1


11th District - Dorinda Resner 

                        resner_0601@att.net Unit 500